Vacation Photos: Butterfly Garden

In the beginning of August, we went on vacation. One of the places we visited was the Albuquerque Botanic Garden. I hadn’t been in years, and it is just amazing now, with the exhibits they have added and the ways the plants have grown into place and you can really see the vision the designers had for the garden. I have more photos of the gardens to share, but today I want to share the photos of the butterfly garden.

The butterflies are everywhere. Watch out for them as you walk along the board walk.

The butterfly garden is new since I last visited the Botanic Garden, and I was amazed at the beauty and lushness of the enclosed garden, and the number and variety of the butterflies.

Some of these photos were taken by me, and some by my husband.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Lisha Siner

     /  September 13, 2011

    I am a very long time watcher and I just considered I’d stop by and say hi for the 1st time. I truly get pleasure from your posts. Cheers

    Reply
  1. Butterfly | Maggies Photography
  2. Attack of the killer butterfly? « www.NeiaNeia.com
  3. Planting a Butterfly Garden

Leave a comment