Back from Summer Break

I am back from summer break, and almost caught up with everything that needs to be done after 2 weeks away from one’s ordinary life. I apologize for starting to post on this blog again, and then disappearing for several weeks. That was the only big break/trip we have scheduled until next summer, so expect regular updates from me now. I also apologize for the paltry post, but I have returned from vacation with so many writing plans swirling through my head, I need to pick just one at a time to write about.

I hope to post at least once a week, hopefully more often, for the foreseeable future. I’m actually hoping to post once a day (except for weekends) but that’s probably too much to plan on for sure as I get into the swing of things.

It rained last night, leaving the world very sparkly. Which is a terribly overused cliche, so instead I will leave you with a little haiku.

Vapor rises off
The wet deck, bright green leaves shine
Summer rain’s end.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

