Good morning!

I have neglected this blog far too long, but I felt like writing this morning and so bring you this quick sketch of a poem:

Early morning light
Glows pink on sidewalk and dog
Showing the mundane at its best.

=================

Also, I will be leaving triberr. I have come to the conclusion that it made blogging a chore and made me examine every post for the number of views it might gather. And while views are all well and good, and publicizing others is all well and good, I started this blog to share writing that makes my mind sing, and that’s what I’m going back to. I want people to share this blog because it makes *their* mind sing, too, not because it showed up in their feed and they feel they have to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

