Help me find a craft supply!

Help! Last summer, I bought some fabric-covered napkin rings at a garage sale. I (with a friend’s help) took the fabric off, and inside were plastic rings that open and close, kind of like a shower curtain ring. I would like to recover the rings with new fabric (with more help from my patient friend — can you tell I don’t sew very much?) and make more napkin rings, as well. The ultimate goal here is to be able to add tassels to these fabric-covered napkin rings and sell tassel napkin rings in my Etsy store. But I have a problem.

I only bought 8 napkin rings. So I only have one set of napkin rings to recover. (And to make matters even worse, when I took one of the napkin rings to a craft store to see if they sold something similar, the employee helping me managed to break that ring. So I actually only have 7 rings.)

Photo of a napkin ring that opens

This is a photo of what I am looking for: a napkin ring form that opens and closes? Do you know where I can find one?

I am absolutely positive that somewhere in the world, napkin rings that open and close and can be covered by fabric are being sold. (Besides at random garage sales in my city.) However, I cannot find that place. I have looked extensively online, I visited 2 craft stores and 1 big box store, and I cannot find them.

If you know where I can buy these, please tell me in the comments or email me. Thank you. {No spam, please. Serious comments only.}

I am willing to order online, both in the US and internationally. I am also willing to shop locally. I would like to spend no more than 50 cents to 1 dollar per ring, plus shipping. But I am willing to spend more, if necessary.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

