Monday

Good morning! I was hoping to share my new poem with you, the one I shared an excerpt of last week, but unfortunately, as I got about halfway through typing it up, I realized it was pretty awful and cheesy. I’m not sure what I’m going to do about it. I do know that I often have trouble pulling off a villanelle — the 2 repeated lines drag down the rhythm of the poem, so the next time you see the poem, it might not be a villanelle.

I have joined Critique Circle to get critiques on my prose writing (I really like it, by the way). There is no official way to get a poem critiqued there, but I think I might submit this to the unofficial poetry critiquing. Or maybe not. At any rate, wish me luck.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

