Tuesday Treasure: Artisan Potpourri

Artisan Potpourri is now available in Lizbeth’s Garden! Artisan Potpourri is a new line I’m starting — more than just dried flower petals and essential oils, each Artisan Potpourri is a concoction of dried fruit, flowers, and more to create a feast for your eyes and nose. I carefully select each ingredient, hand-mix them with essential oils, and let the aromas meld for a week. The first one is ready today, and it smells so yummy! Tropical Potpourri is a delicious mix of pineapple, orange and grapefruit peel, peony petals, spices, and essential oils — it smells like a fruit salad and is just as pretty!

Potpourri with dried pineapple, orange and grapefruit peel, peony petals, and more

Tropical Artisan Potpourri
{Click image to see Etsy listing}

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. That is beautiful! I have always loved potpourri and used to make my own. I quit putting it out when my girls were little for fear they might eat it. I can’t imagine they would, but I was an overly cautious mother with things like that. They are now 17 and 19…I’m thinking it might be safe now!

    Thanks for stopping by my little place and giving me tips on the sweet potatoes. I appreciate it and think I might put them in large containers left over from some larger trees we planted. Let me know how your seed planting goes!

    Reply
    • Thanks for stopping by! My seeds are planted (more in 2 weeks) and my mini-hoop house turned out really nicely.

      Reply
      • I planted most of my seeds, but ran out of soil. I will run out tomorrow. Most things can go straight in the ground, but tomatoes and peppers must get an early start. I keep promising myself I will keep the large planters near the house filled with lettuces through the winter. I haven’t done it yet! My girls would love it if I had a whole garden of Kale in the winter. Maybe next year. :)

Leave a Reply

