I Can’t Live Like This: Snow Monsters ( #fiction )

I cannot keep living like this. The snow monsters come almost every day now, hunting in the cover of the snowflakes. Two weeks ago, Kitty Cat didn’t come home. Tonight, my husband, the kids’ father, didn’t come home. What will I do without him? Harry and Anna keep asking where he is. I don’t want to tell them the snow monsters got him, but I think they know.

I am going to track the snow monsters to their lair, and stop them. There must be a way to get rid of these terrible monsters. Why do they come and kill us? I will find out.

I have left the children at the neighbor’s house. I am packing a backpack with winter survival gear and clothes. I will set out after lunch to track the snow monsters and put an end to this madness.

Part I
Part II
Part III

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I Set Out (Snow Monsters) #fiction | Lizbeth's Garden
  2. Waking Up: Snow Monsters #fiction | Lizbeth's Garden

Leave a Reply

