Tuesday Treasure: Hope Collage

I am listing my art collages in my Etsy store again! I used to list them, then I decided to try listing the collages in another online venue (which didn’t bring any sales). So I am bringing the collages back to the Etsy store and adding more, never before listed ones too (soon!).

Today, I re-listed the Hope collage.

An art collage of found objects

Hope Art Collage
{Click the image to view the Etsy listing}

My collages begin with a found object, or two. Then I create a story about that object, and pull together other found objects in order to tell that story and create an aesthetically pleasing arrangement.

In the Hope collage, the story I am telling is of falling in love young, and building a life together, despite the uncertainties, symbolized by the dice.

I really like it, I hope you do too.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Love it! Beautiful artwork. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

