Working Wednesday: Poem: Dialogue

Note: This poem is a work in progress.

Do you know who I am?
I am looking for you
Or can you see only a part of me
I confess I cannot see beyond your beauty
Look past the smile
Perhaps I could see you
See me for who I am
If I could see me.

Can you only see a part of me,
I confess I cannot see beyond your beauty
The part you want to see?
Self-examination is not my fort
See me for who I am
If I could see me
Passionate and loving
The world would be my oyster

The part you want to see
Self-examination is not my fort
Does not define me
Why ask me questions I cannot answer
Passionate and loving
The world would be my oyster
I am more than you ever expected
If I knew what to say

Do not define me Why ask me questions I cannot answer
Look past the smile
Perhaps I could see you
I am more than you ever expected
If I knew what to say
Do you know who I am?
I am looking for you.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

