Business Goals

Goal CalendarIf you’ve been reading my blog a while, you may recall that I set goals for my business early this year, and posted monthly updates to keep myself on track. Or, at least that’s what I was doing, up until June. After June, life got in the way, and I stopped regularly tracking my goals and updating here on the blog. Coincidentally (or not), July is when my sales in my shop really fell off and haven’t recovered since.

A new year is almost upon us, and I am preparing my goals for next year. This year, I have a written plan, and I have a tracking spreadsheet set up. I plan on updating my spreadsheet every month, and making sure I am on track to meet my goals.

I’ll probably still write a few blog updates, though.

So what are my goals for 2013? Mainly, I want to see an increase in numbers of unique visitors, and an increase in my views to sales conversion rate, leading to an increase in sales. So I have a lot of goals designed to increase traffic to my Etsy shop.

I also want to be working on larger and more complicated tassels to show at art shows and the regional state fair. So look for updates on those in the new year. I also plan to introduce new potpourri lines, shoe tassels, napkin rings and holders, and baby shower garlands (yes, those are still in progress!). And look for more engraved metal, artwork, and collages, too.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Here Comes 2013! « Lizbeth's Garden

Leave a Reply

