What Bloggers Should Aim For

I just read an amazing article about blogging, by Corbett Blair on Think Traffic. The article focused on teaching bloggers how to write the best posts possible, every time, but looking at it from the opposite perspective, getting rid of the fluff. One thing really stood out for me in the article — what the goal of every post should be:

Aim to inspire, educate, entertain and change lives.

I admit, I am writing this post partially to remind myself in the future what my goals should be for Every. Single. Blog. Post. I. Write. Can I do it? Of course not. But it’s a goal I’ve already had, unarticulated, in my mind, for a while. Now it’s written down for me.

Are you a blogger? Then go forth to inspire, educate, entertain, and change lives.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

