April Goals: Check-In and New Goals for May

Time for the monthly goal check-in. How is your year going? Are you fulfilling your New Year’s resolutions?

First up, the personal goals.

  1. Write more. Post every day to this blog. Work more on my novel — at least a paragraph a day, preferably 500 words a day. Get out of the no-poetry-writing slump I’ve been in.
    I only missed 4 days of blogging this month. I wrote in my novel twice, and wrote a poem. I think I have another poem brewing, if I can just sit down and work on it.
  2. Start writing notes and letters to friends and family again.
    No notes written.
  3. Keep the house clean. Start following a housekeeping/cleaning schedule again.
    Things are definitely improving. I have more energy, and that definitely helps. Oddly, the more time I spend outside, the more energy I have for tackling the indoor cleaning, too.

For April, both writing and house cleaning improved, unlike in March. I guess I just have to be patient — it all gets done eventually.

Next up, business resolutions for the year.

  1. Get brochures about my tassels and (maybe) actual tassels into at least one local bridal gown store and at least one home decor store.
    Finished wedding brochure and realized that photos that look great on Etsy do not look great in print. Must retake all photos for the brochure.
  2. Take new tassels for each season/holiday to the local gallery where my tassels are on consignment.
    Summer tassels need to be made and go to the gallery.
  3. List a new tassel or item every day in my Etsy store.
    I noticed my listing rate suffers towards the end of each month. I need to work on that, but I’m not sure I have the time to actually list every day. But the light’s been bad for photos lately, so hopefully I’ll be able to take photos more often as summer approaches.
  4. List a new item in my Zibbet store.
    Done. Listed a wire ojo pendant. (link)
  5. Make at least one Etsy sale per month.
    Yes! I had 2 Etsy sales in April.
  6. Make at least 40 Etsy sales this year.
    9 down, 31 to go.
  7. Have a home show.
    Planning is not progressing. Must work on that.
  8. Teach a class on beading tassels.
    Priced venues. Waiting to hear back.

I think I’m not finishing goals as fast as I hoped. But progress is being made.

How did I do on my April goals?

  1. Finish wedding store brochure.
    I finished the wedding brochure and realized that I need to redo the photos — Etsy photos won’t do. So I am waiting to have good light & time to take photos in the same moment.
  2. Take wedding store brochure to at least one store.
    Nope.
  3. Start baby shower brochure.
    Nope. Thinking I need to redo these photos, too.
  4. Plan home show.
    Nope.
  5. Send postcards for home show.
    Nope
  6. Plan tassel beading class.
    Started — got a price quote on a location. Need to follow up with venues.
  7. Finish and post to this blog the Tassel Collections pages.
    Didn’t even start.
  8. List at least one item in Zibbet store.
    Done.
  9. Make at least one item for the Zibbet store.
    Done.
  10. Finish and list Easter tassels.
    In progress.
  11. Make beaded purple butterfly tassel.
    Nope.
  12. Make fun summer tassels.
    New beads purchased.
  13. Start planning Halloween/fall tassels.
    Beads purchased.
  14. Do state sales taxes, check profit/loss for 1st quarter.
    Done.

May Goals

  1. List enough items in the Zibbet store to bring me up to 1 page of products per section. These are the required numbers:
    Stationery: 2 items
    Paper mache: 11 items
    Art collages: 11 items
    Sculpture: 9 items
    Jewelry: 11 items
  2. Retake photos & finish wedding store brochure.
  3. Take wedding store brochure to at least one store.
  4. Start baby shower brochure. Retake photos if necessary.
  5. Plan home show.
  6. Send postcards for home show.
  7. Plan tassel beading class  — follow up with venues, start publicizing.
  8. Finish and post to this blog the Tassel Collections pages.
  9. List at least one item in Zibbet store.
  10. Make at least one item for the Zibbet store.
  11. Finish and list Easter tassels.
  12. Make beaded purple butterfly tassel.
  13. Make fun summer tassels.
  14. Start Halloween/fall tassels.
  15. Read up on SEO and photos for the Etsy shop. Make changes as necessary to update.
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. How To Finish | Anointed Women in Christ Blog
  2. Goals for May | Holistic me
  3. Still Going | Photos, Cooking and Crafts
  4. May Goals: Check-In and New Goals for June « Lizbeth's Garden

Leave a Reply

