Trees in Bloom

It has started getting warm here, and my apricot tree thinks it’s time to bloom.

I’m afraid we won’t get any apricots, because it is still likely to freeze at night, so I am enjoying the pretty flowers with no expectations of future fruit.

The peach tree is being a bit more reasonable about the weather, it is just about to bloom, but hasn’t yet. I think it likely that we will lose its fruit, too, this year.

Enjoy the pictures, and hope I get fruit!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. 15th April 2012 – Apricot Blossom (Sunday Post) « My 2012 Photo Challenge

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,269 other followers

