Excerpt from my NaNoWriMo story

Charles

What have I done? My Amy is so scared of me, she disappeared into Andrew’s room and won’t come out. No matter what I say, she won’t even talk to me. He just comes to the door and tells me to quit bothering her. What have I done? I don’t even remember. I remember she laughed at me, telling me I was too serious. I just didn’t want her talking to the desk clerk any more. I don’t like the way he looked at her. But she laughed it off. And then she said I was too serious. I don’t remember what happened after that. Everything went black, and then red. But then there was a knock on the door, and it was Andrew. He forced his way in, and he took Amy away. My Amy was sobbing on the floor, and he took her away. What have I done?

I am about 5,000 words behind as of right now. I try not to worry about this, as I know that I have a lot more than 50,000 words to say eventually in this story. Every one I write this month is one I don’t have to write later, but I also know that no matter how many I write this month, there will be more to write later.

How is your NaNo progressing? Are you on track with the word count?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Lynsey Senft

     /  November 25, 2011

    I’m typically to running a blog and i really recognize your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your web site and preserve checking for brand spanking new information.

    Reply
  1. Excerpt from my Novel (Amy) « Lizbeth's Garden

Leave a Reply

