Giveaway to celebrate my 500th post

Update: The giveaway is over, and we have a winner! Find out who here!

Yesterday, Wednesday July 13, was my 500th post on this blog. To celebrate, I am going to give away a handmade paper mache Easter egg from my Zibbet store.

Read the description of the Easter egg.

The winner will get to choose the colors of their egg. The options are (outside/inside):

  • Pink/orange
  • Aqua/purple
  • Cream/blue

The winner must also agree that I can post pictures of the making of their egg.

How to enter:
Visit my Zibbet store, pick your favorite item, then come back here to this post and leave a comment with the name of your favorite item. Include an email address where I can reach you to notify you if you win.

The last day to enter will be Thursday, July 21. A winner will be announced on Friday, July 22.

If you win, you agree to choose the colors of your egg, provide a shipping address so you can receive your egg, and allow me to post pictures of the creation of your egg. Failure to do any of the above will result in forfeiture of your prize.

I will choose the winner by randomly drawing a name from a pot of all the commenters’ names. I will ship the winner a handmade hollow Easter egg as described here within one month of the end of the contest period (by August 22, 2011). Shipping will take 1-4 weeks, so the winner can expect to receive their egg by September 22, 2011.

Contest open to anyone over age 18 inside the United States. If a winner is ineligible, another winner will be drawn. If there are no other eligible entrants, the contest will be over.

Thank you for reading Lizbeth’s Garden blog, and I hope you win!

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Hi!
    My favorite item in your Zibbet store is the beautiful copper bookmark with the pearl beaded top. It’s gorgeous.

    Jenny
    jenny.rempe@gmail.com

    Reply
  2. Connie

     /  July 14, 2011

    Hi! My favorite item in your store is the Red and Purple Paper Envelop! Very cool store! Hard to choose.
    s_connie@ymail.com

    Reply
  3. T

     /  July 14, 2011

    My favorite is the copper bookmark as well. Shiny stuff always catches my attention, so that stuck out.

    Reply
  4. I love your envelope paper. The green one is my favorite! http://www.zibbet.com/lizbethsgarden/artwork?artworkId=469977

    I also like the copper bookmark!

    mlsweet88@gmail.com

    Reply
  1. Friday Feature: JudysDesigns | Lizbeth's Garden
  2. Summer Heat | Lizbeth's Garden
  3. Tuesday Treasure: Butterfly Tassel in Pink and Orange | Lizbeth's Garden
  4. Ordering Custom Beaded Tassels from Lizbeth’s Garden | Lizbeth's Garden
  5. And the winner is … | Lizbeth's Garden

Leave a Reply

