Lovely Awards for Me

I just want to do a quick post and let you all know about some really cute awards I have gotten this week.

First up, The Stylish Blogger Award. Thank you to Jackie Paulson who gave it to me:

I’m supposed to tell you 7 things about myself and choose more bloggers to receive the award. I’m not very good at these things, so may I refer you to the two posts above for the 7 things most people don’t know and bloggers who inspire me.

And, I have gotten a whole slew of pretty pictures to share with all of you because I participated in Poetry Rally last week.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Jackie Paulson 1966

     /  April 13, 2011

    You are so creative Lizbeth…you hand make tassels and more and you also write poems. I do that too. Here is one of mine for a book I have to publish still…

    Horses

    There is beauty in his native world.
    Where broad-winged eagles fly.
    The fences that encircle him
    Are mountains, streams and sky.
    There is beauty I n his regal stance
    And In his gentle face.
    And in the swiftness
    Such power, pose and grace.
    There is beauty in his noble heart.
    For it will always be.
    A part of all that untamed realm.
    So open, wild, and free.
    © 2011 written by Jackie Paulson
    I have a love for horses

    Reply

Leave a Reply

