Friday Feature: Glamour Puss Couture

Visiting with Glamour Puss Couture

1.How’d you get started on Etsy?
I tried it a few years ago but really didn’t put much effort into it. I did notice at that time that Etsy had the most wonderful creative artist.

2. What was your inspiration for your shop?
I think I really just wanted my shop to be unique and fun! I wanted to make things that made me happy.

3. What’s your favorite shop item and why?
I have a few. I love my bling boot straps because I’m a bling kind of girl. I also love my bib necklaces and rings. It’s very hard to pick because I have favorites in every category.


4. How do you unwind when you’re not creating?
I watch TV or play on the computer. I used to shop but for right now I’m on shopping vacation.

5. What’s your favorite kind of cupcake?
Actually it’s a Hostess cupcake with chocolate on top and cream in the middle.

6. What pushes you to want to create something?
I just get a idea that pops into my head and then I can’t wait to make it.

7. What’s your favorite cartoon as a kid. As an adult, if you stumble upon it while channel surfing now would you stop & watch?
I wasn’t super crazy about cartoons but I loved shows like The Partridge Family, I Dream of Jeannie, Bewitched and I Love Lucy. I’d watch any one of them if I saw them on TV today.

8. What’s your fantasy job?
I’d love to be Judge Judy!


9. Do you have a secret guilty pleasure?
Dove chocolates, Juicy Couture, Chocolate Malts.

10. List 3 things you are so obsessed with it is torture to ever say no to.
Shoes, Sparkly objects, chocolate.

11. List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops.
FablesbyBarrie, HeyYoYo, princessdoodlebeans

12. Do you have a favorite author? When you read, do you use a proper bookmark, bend the page, or grab anything handy to mark your place?
I don’t have a favorite author. I usually just stick whatever is close to mark my spot.

13. If money was no object and you can live wherever you want….where would that be?
Playing kickball and barbies.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Friday Feature: Simply Clutch | Lizbeth's Garden
  2. Friday Feature: ConnieKSalesArt | Lizbeth's Garden

Leave a Reply

