Versatile Blogger Award/International Women’s Day

Yesterday was International Women’s Day, and I won the Versatile Blogger Award. What is the connection between those events, you might ask? Well, as part of accepting the Versatile Blogger Award, I agreed to pass it on and link to 15 other bloggers. In honor of International Women’s Day, I am linking only to other amazing women bloggers. (Sorry, guys, I know some of you have really cool blogs, you’ll just have to wait for another time.)

First, the award.

Now onto the award. First, thanks to Betty Bead, aka BlackSheepBeadery, for nominating me for the award. Also thanks to NELdesigns, who also nominated me.

Next, according to the Rules

  1. Thank the person who awarded you and link back to them in your post.
  2. Tell 7 Random facts about yourself.
  3. Pass the award on to 15 new found bloggers.
  4. Contact each blogger you want to pass the award on to and let them know you’ve done so, and let the giver of your award know you accept it.

I am supposed to tell you 7 random facts about me:

  1. I just learned to touch-type Dvorak a few months ago, and I still make a fair number of mistakes. Which can be fairly amusing, since the Dvorak keyboard places the most-used keys next to each other. (fun becomes fin, or gun; love becomes live)
  2. I started several volunteer groups in college (and I doubt anyone who knows me is surprised)
  3. I have a dry sense of humor (but you knew that already, right?) :)
  4. I started Lizbeth’s Garden, my tassel-making (among other things) business because I couldn’t find fan pull tassels I liked at a price I liked, but I still haven’t gotten around to making any for myself
  5. I started writing better poetry after reading A Poetry Handbook by Mary Oliver
  6. I grow my own vegetables, and I have started leeks and celery for the coming planting season
  7. I have never been skiing.

And now for the nominations:

  1. Lemon Tree Tales
  2. Gus and Lula
  3. Uppercase Woman
  4. Kavita
  5. SassyBelle
  6. Queen of Creativity
  7. An Artist’s Journey
  8. Celebrating a Year
  9. signed…bkm
  10. Musing by Moonlight
  11. Jingle
  12. broken sparkles/Scent of my Heart
  13. Jessica’s Japes
  14. Cage Free Family
  15. Pretty Babies

Okay, enjoy reading these blogs from these amazing women. (You might think that is a random list, but they are all amazing. Really.)

Leave a comment

28 Comments

  1. Hey, thanks!!

    Reply
  2. Wow thanks Elizabeth…that is a good one…I will add to my side bar…I happy happy ..versatile is good…thanks again…bkm

    Reply
  3. My new blog is here, with all the content from the old one http://brokensparkles.wordpress.com/ … just the name is changed. Let me know if I still have this award :) I’m very honored though to see my name here! Thanks!
    Scent of my heart/Blaga/Broken Sparkles …

    Reply
  4. Beautiful. Thank you.
    I have never been skiing either… sad considering I am surrounded by towns built upon skiing.

    xo

    Reply
    • You’re welcome. Yes, me too, I have lived all my life within a few moments drive of one ski hill or another and I’ve never been.

      Reply
  5. What an honor, especially connected to the day. Thank you! Thank you! These are always fun. Such a delight.

    I love your list. Nice to get to know you better.

    Am reading the Mary Oliver book for the third time. Fabulous. Check out “Nine Gates, Entering the Mind of Poetry” by Jane Hirshfield. I think you will like it. Never been skiing either ….

    Happy day! And thanks again, Morgana.

    Reply
    • Thanks for the book recommendation. I will check it out. I often refer to the Mary Oliver book — it stays relevant for me.

      Reply
  6. Thanks :0) I think it’s about time you make yourself a fan pull tassel!

    Reply
  7. Aww.. thank you so much for the sweet award, Liz.. feels great!! It’s like a women’s day gift really!!
    Heartiest congrats to you as well!!

    And a very happy women’s day (a li’l belated) to all ye lovely ladies!! :)
    xoxox

    Reply
  8. Jessica

     /  March 10, 2011

    Many thanks for that award – it’s very kind of you!

    Reply
  9. Thank you for the award. Hope you had a very good women’s day!

    Reply
  10. well deserved award, Thanks for thinking of me…
    :)

    Reply
  11. I come by here to say that I just saw I got your name wrong on the post, but I fixed it. Sorry about that, I so much like your name Morganna and because of your blog name, before the coffee in the morning I decided to name you Elizabeth … Once again it was really nice start of my day with this award! Be happy!

    Reply
  12. award accepted, visit me for details, thanks..
    ;)

    Reply
  13. hi Lizbeth– thanks! I appreciate your applause though I have trouble doing awards. But in solidarity for International Women’s Day, and because I so love your writing, I have done my best, here: http://mairmusic.wordpress.com/2011/03/12/the-rewards-of-versatility/

    Reply
    • Thank you — I know how you feel about awards — I rarely do them but wanted to support this one. Thank you for accepting in solidarity. And thank you for the compliment :)

      Reply
  1. Versatile Blogger Award « Broken Sparkles
  2. My my.. I’m Versatile! « How I write, is mine…How you read, is yours
  3. The Versatile Blogger Award | Promising Poets' Parking Lot
  4. Random Facts | Versatile Blog Award « My Internet Life | Jackie Paulson
  5. Lovely Awards for Me | Lizbeth's Garden

Leave a Reply

