Coca Cola’s “Siege” Super Bowl Commercial

I must admit that I didn’t watch the Super Bowl. In fact, I have never watched the Super Bowl. And while I don’t miss the football, I do occasionally regret not seeing the commercials. Everyone talks about them, and while I assume that this year’s commercials were less memorable, since I haven’t heard much about them, I am sorry I missed Coca Cola’s ad.

According to this post (Coca Cola’s “Siege” – the other Super Bowl Tibet commercial?) on the blog of the International Campaign for Tibet, Coca Cola’s commercial this year seemed to be a subtle parable of China’s attack on Tibet and a hopeful end to it.

It’s still not enough to make me watch the Super Bowl, though.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

