Friday Feature: Little Champ Art

This week’s Friday Feature is all about Little Champ Art.

  1. How’d you get started on Etsy?
    I posted on my Facebook page that I wanted to sell my stuff and right away had a few people tell me about Etsy.com. I had never even heard of it!
  2. What was your inspiration for your shop?
    For years people have been telling me I should sell my stuff outside the toystore where I work. YEARS. One day I just kind of woke up and decided to do it.
  3. What’s your favorite shop item and why?
    The FAMILY blocks. just everything about them came out as perfection. The fact that the boyfriend doesn’t want me to sell them really means a lot, too.
  4. What pushes you to want to create something?
    i’m not really sure. right now its the fact that my parents are actually proud of me and i haven’t even succeeded yet. my mom has so much faith in what i’m doing that she’s decided to become an “investor” and that means a lot. also, my dad told a friend recently “my little girl is so talented” that touched me in a way i wasn’t even expecting.
  5. What’s your fantasy job?
    owning my own store. be it a toy store, a book store, a coffee shop, or a little champ shop… i just want to have an actual place that’s mine to run however i’d like.
  6. Do you have a secret guilty pleasure?
    well its not a secret anymore… but disney channel. i’m pretty obsessed with the mouse, and anything he’s connected to. you don’t even want to get me started on disney world… ohhhh boy
  7. Do you have a favorite author? When you read, do you use a proper bookmark, bend the page, or grab anything handy to mark your place?
    Charles Dickens. yes, its extremely nerdy, but his books completely transport me to another time and place. ahh i love it. i totally beat my books to hell, which is weird because i TREASURE them. i bend the pages, i crease the binding, i pick at the corners. basically, you can tell how much i liked a book by how disgusting it is when i’m done with it. a really good book is close to tatters…
  8. If money was no object and you can live wherever you want….where would that be?
    denver, colorado. its BEAUTIFUL there. they get like a million days of sunshine a year, and with the mountains you can see snow 365 days a year. plus my very best friend in the world lives there and i miss him dearly!

Find Little Champ on Etsy at www.littlechampart.etsy.com and at her blog, www.littlechampsart.blogspot.com.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. fun Q/A..

    Reply
  2. david

     /  November 22, 2010

    great one

    Reply
  3. 監視器

     /  November 23, 2010

    Astounding article bro. This kind of is just a exceedingly nicely structured posting, just the tips I was hunting for. Thanks

    Reply
  4. 網路行銷

     /  November 23, 2010

    I’m grateful for you because of this excellent content material. You genuinely did make my day :

    Reply

Leave a Reply

