Friday Feature: SassyBelle

Today I want to feature SassyBelle of Etsy. As one of the founders of the Etsy DList Team, otherwise known as the DTeam, of which I am a proud member, Sassy is right there supporting the rest of us and always finding the right link. So, without more ado, SassyBelle of Etsy.

1. How’d you get started on Etsy?
I read about it in the NY Daily News and loved it the minute I went to the site. I was a champion buyer for about a year and then decided to try as a seller.

2. What was your inspiration for your shop?
Mostly seeing something I like and thinking “What could I do with that to make it wearable?!” My cocktail monkey necklaces are the perfect example of that. I love CM and wanted a way to always have him with me!

3. What’s your favorite shop item and why?
Right now, my flapper rings because I am obsessed with the HBO show Boardwalk Empire!

4. How do you unwind when you’re not creating?
Reading and watching the gazillion tv shows that I DVR!

5. What’s your favorite kind of cupcake?
Cupcakes are one of my obsessions and I have NEVER met a cupcake I didn’t like. My faves are vanilla vanilla from Billy’s Bakery in NYC and coconut from Crumbs

6. What pushes you to want to create something?
Having an idea and wanting to see if it will work out.

7. List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops.
I have so many but one of my faves is Lola Falk Designs: http://www.etsy.com/shop/LolaFalkDesigns
She has fabulous bags and the ones I have given as gifts have always been a hit!
Another fave is a more recent discovery, Bungalow Bath & Body:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/BungalowBathBody
The whipped sugar scrubs are perfect…moisturizing but not greasy and they smell so delicious I have to keep reminding myself I cannot eat them! The pancake breakfast is a must!
Shixie is another of my faves:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/shixie?ref=seller_info
The mini dress necklaces are one of the funnest accessories I have ever seen!

8. Do you have a favorite author? When you read, do you use a proper bookmark, bend the page, or grab anything handy to mark your place?
Adriana Trigiani…when you read her books you feel like you are right there with the characters. I use a proper bookmark…they are one of the things I think you can never have enough of!

9. What is your best childhood memory?
My best childhood memory is growing up surrounded by a huge loving family and true friends. No matter what the occasion, fun, happy, serious, or sad there was always a gazillion people my parents, my brother, and I could count on to be there without having to ask.

10. Lastly, where can we find you on Etsy?
My shops are:
SassyBelleWares http://www.etsy.com/shop/sassybellewares
SassyBelleButtons http://www.etsy.com/shop/SassyBelleButtons

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Thanks so much for the feature:0)

    Reply
  2. fun one.

    Reply
  3. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/31/halloween-party-at-jingle-poetry-monday-poetry-potluck-tomorrow/

    feel free to claim awards in the post.
    have fun!
    cheers.
    xx

    see you at potluck tonight…

    Reply
  4. Great feature. Love Steph and her super fun and cute shop Sassybellewares and buttons.

    Tam ♥

    Reply
  1. Friday Feature: Sassybellewares | Lizbeth's Garden

Leave a Reply

