Tuesday Treasure: Blue Christmas

Autumn has finally arrived here with its crisp air, falling yellow leaves, and its promise of coming snow. For the promise of the snow, I want to feature a special Christmas ornament instead of the autumn tassels I’ve been showing lately.

This ornament is special for two reasons. First, it has an attached gift tag, so you can use it as a decoration/gift tag for another present. Second, I love the jeweled beads at the bottom. They are little pieces of glass entwined with wire and they sparkle when the light hits them. I bought them especially for Christmas ornaments, and they will be just gorgeous on a Christmas tree, reflecting back the lights of the tree.

I made more ornaments like this, and you can find them in my Etsy store, along with all the autumn tassels I’ve been featuring, and more.

For more information about my beaded tassels and other crafts, including information on the materials used, please see the Craft Information page on this blog.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

