Tuesday Treasure: Rose Potpourri

Today I want to feature my potpourri. I make rose potpourri and geranium potpourri. I dry the flowers, then I place the petals in a paper bag with essential oil (geranium oil for geranium petals, rose oil for rose petals) for a week or two. Then I package the petals in a tulle bag that ties with a ribbon. The photos below show the potpourri in bowls, like it would be in a home.

I really enjoy growing these roses and saving the petals by making potpourri. I like knowing that the beauty of the roses is preserved for many more seasons, even though the rose on the bush is gone.

If you like my Tuesday Treasures, please consider liking my Lizbeth’s Garden page on Facebook. There is also a link in the sidebar to your right. I post there about the things I am currently working on, and new items in my Etsy shop, and what I’m doing with my little business. Thank you.

Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Oh wow…this is so beautiful!! It looks so pretty, and I really love potpourri… they give a natural flavor to the decor…
    Thanks for sharing this info and lovely pictures with us, girl…

    Reply
  2. How wonderful. Love potpourri … Visited you Etsy site. Nice. I will remember around the holidays. :-)

    Reply
    • Great poem in 55 words, Jingle. Thanks for the award, but I think I will leave it for your flash 55 readers/writers/followers. Thank you again.

      Reply
  1. How to Preserve Flowers « College Canvas

Leave a Reply

