Great Experience This Weekend!

This weekend, I had the first craft show for my business! And, while I didn’t sell much, it was a really good experience to set up my booth, interact with people about my art, make a few sales, and take down my booth at the end of the day. I learned a lot, particularly about the weather and what to do in bad weather (it was really windy Saturday) and the best way to set up my booth to attract customers. Thank you to the organizers of the event, for making this new artist feel really welcome and happy. Just a good experience all around. (And thank you to the two friends who went with me, one each day, your help was invaluable and having someone to talk to when customers weren’t around was a lifesaver.)

And while I was getting ready for the show and at the show, I got more awards from my friend Jingle! Thank you!

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Wink wink…congrats xxxx

    Reply
  2. glad to know that you had a wonderful weekend. hope such days fill up your life with greater joy and happiness.

    we learn so much by interaction.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

