Tuesday Treasure: New Photos

All my creations are treasures today, because (drumroll, please) I have finally figured out how to take good photos of my crafts! Since starting my business a little less than a year ago, I have tried many lighting, background, and camera setting configurations. I even tried buying a commercial light box (which was a massive failure — look for a review post soon). But I redid the light box I had already made, doubled the exposure on my camera settings, lowered the ISO to 50, set a custom white balance, used the superfine setting, and used a really bright light (75 watts incandescent). (It sounds complicated, but it’s really not. The main key is I had to change every setting I could on the camera.) And … Success!

Before

After

I am just thrilled with the new photos! I have even made a photo catalog of all my items now. It’s up on the new Craft Information page of this blog.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Congratulations on the “Eureka” on the camera work!! It really shows through in these pictures!
    Lovely work…
    Keep ’em coming, girl….

    Reply
    • Thanks :) Stay tuned … after the craft show this weekend, I think there will be a lot more new items coming up.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

