Muse Monday

Something new I’m going to try. Posting a poem or visual art on Mondays (or thereabouts). It’ll be linked over at Muse Monday.

(Materials used: colored charcoal pencils on sketch paper)

This card was inspired by a Smithsonian magazine article on holiday cards by famous artists. In high school art class, we were always assigned a holiday card in November and then the best one became the school’s official card, sent to alumni and current students’ families. The article reminded me of making a holiday card every year, and I thought I’d try one this year.

It was fun, I haven’t pulled out my colored pencils (especially the nice ones) in a very long time.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Thank you for joining in Lizbeth! I like this, I always make my own cards and send them out, and many appreciate the effort… Look forward to more of your words and art!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

